## **Don Bosco Institute of Technology**



# Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) (2019-2020)

#### **Committee Members:**

Ms. Sana S.(Computer - Convenor)

Ms. Anagha S. (Information Technology)

Ms. Poonam C. (EXTC)

Mr. Binoj S. (FE Workshop)

Mr. Royal D. (NSS)

Mr. Mangesh K.(Server Team)

Ms. Kartiki B. (Basic Science & Humanities)

Mr. Swapnil G. (Mechanical)

Mr. Taha Kazi (Student)

Ms. Cynthia Mascarenhas (Student)

### **Objectives of the Committee:**

- Settle, resolve issues relating to sexual harassment happening inside the DBCL campus for DBIT students and employees.
- To maintain a healthy, stress-free, progressive environment conducive to the growth of the Individual and the Institute.
- Encouraging healthy conversation on Gender sensitization and sexual harassment.
- Creating Safe, Enabling work environment.
- ICC should be visible and approachable.

#### **Action Plan:**

- To create awareness about the existence of the ICC committee and what constitutes sexual harassment.
- To display the names of ICC members to whom the complaint can be lodged.
- To have a complaint drop box in the Campus Minister office at the campus.
- To have regular meetings at least two times in a semester amongst the members to discuss issues like false complaints, gravity of the complaints, etc. that may crop up.
- To suggest a preventive action plan to avoid occurrence/ repetition of the sexual offenses.
- Resolving complaints in a time bound manner in the presence of all the ICC members with both the Complainant and Complainer.
- To advice the management regarding the necessary disciplinary action / quantum of punishment in case the complaint is verified as true.
- To advice the Women's Development Cell (WDC) to sensitize the campus about the Sexual Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal, Act 2013 on a regular basis
- Two Meetings conducted by the Internal Complaints Committee held on 15th October 2019 and 22nd January 2020.

NOTE: The Committee noted that no complaint of sexual harassment has been received from any employee of this Campus in AY 2019-2020.