Don Bosco Institute Of Technology



02/08/2019

OFFICE ORDER

Following are WDC Committee members for 2019-2020.

Women's Development Cell, DBIT Committee 2019-2020

Sr. No.	Name	Department	Designation
1	Prof. Dipti Jadhav	Comps	Chairperson
2	Mr. Royal D'souza	NSS	Secretary
3	Dr. Prasanna Nambiar	Admin	
4	Prof. Anagha Shastri	IT	Teaching Staff Representatives
5	Prof. Madhavi Pednekar	EXTC	
6	Ms. Shirly Chacko	BSH	
7	Prof. B. S. Chavan	Mech	
8	Prof. Babitha Devdas	Mech	
9	Dr. Rupam Tiwari	MMS	
10	Ms. Sumedha Naik	MMS	Non-Teaching Staff Representative
11	Ms. Shruti Korade	Student, EXTC	Student Representive
12	Ms. Lubdha Narkhede	Student, Mech	
13	Harish Sadani	MAVA Organization	NGO

Principal

Dr. Prasanna Nambiar

Objectives:

- 1. To create an environment of gender justice where men and women work together with a sense of personal security and dignity.
- 2. To enhance the self-esteem and self-confidence of girl students, women faculty and staff in the Institute.
- 3. To create awareness amongst students about the problems faced by women of all strata due to gender issues, especially the working women.
- 4. To create a sense of responsibility in the students and have healthy study and work culture in the Institute.
- 5. To foster decision-making ability in girl students for making informed choices in areas like education, employment and health.
- 6. To create awareness amongst students about the issues related to the youth, girls in particular.
- 7. To disseminate knowledge about rights and laws related to women.

Action Plan:

Title of the programme	Period (from-to)	Participants
Sexual Harassment of	28th September 2019,	S.E. students (All
Women at Workplace	30th September 2019,	engineering brancehes
(Prevention, Prohibition and	1st October 2019	+ MMS)
Redressal)		
Act 2013		
Awareness Program by		
(MAVA organization)		
"Desktop Yoga, Pranayam	23rd January, 2020	Teaching + Non -
and Meditation"	·	teaching staff (DBIT +
		MMS)